UniFi Identity Enterprise - Notice

This feature ensures that your organization, company, or team stays well-informed. You can send an announcement instantly or schedule a one-time or recurring announcement. Furthermore, you can set up onboarding notices to automatically send announcements when new users join the workspace or a specific group.

Users can view their notices in their Identity Enterprise Workspace/Identity Enterprise mobile app > the Doorbell icon > Notice.

Requirements

  • The workspace owner, super admins, HR admins, IT admins, and users selected in a publish group have permission to send a notice to all workspace users. 
    • To create a publish group, go to Notice > Settings > Create Publish Group.
  • The site admins, site HR admins, and site IT admins have permission to send a notice to the users belonging to the site managed by the admins.
  • The notice draft will not be sent despite you scheduling a time, setting an onboarding condition, or setting a recurring schedule. 

Create Notice

  1. Go to your Identity Enterprise Workspace > Application > Notice > All Notice.
  2. Click Create Notice.
  3. Fill in the notice title and edit the body text.
  4. Tick the Add Hyperlinked Button checkbox if necessary. This will generate a button to direct users to the URL you filled in.
  5. Send to: Specify who can receive the notice.
  6. Published by: Set whether you want the message to be published under the workspace's name or your name.
  7. Schedule Send: The notice will be sent at the scheduled time if enabled. If you disable this feature, clicking Publish will send the notice.
  8. Click Publish or Save Draft. You can see the draft in the Drafts tab. 

Create an Onboarding Notice Task

The Onboarding Notice feature allows you to schedule a notice that will be sent when a new user is activated in the workspace, a site, or a group.

  1. Go to your Identity Enterprise Workspace > Application > Notice > Onboarding Notice > Create Task.
  2. Fill in the notice title and edit the body text.
  3. Tick the Add Hyperlinked Button checkbox if necessary. This will generate a button to direct users to the URL you filled in.
  4. When a new user is onboarding from: The notice will be automatically sent once a user assigned to the workspace or the selected sites/groups is activated.
  5. Published by: Set whether you want the message to be published under the workspace's name or your name.
  6. Click Create Task or Save Draft. You can see the draft in the Drafts tab.

Create a Recurring Notice

The Recurring Notice feature allows you to publish notices repeatedly on a weekly or monthly basis.

  1. Go to your Identity Enterprise Workspace > APPLICATION > Notice > Onboarding Notice > Create Task.
  2. Fill in the notice’s title and edit the body text.
  3. Tick the Add Hyperlinked Button checkbox if necessary. This will generate a button to take users to the URL you filled in.
  4. Select the recurrence pattern to set whether the notice will be published on a weekly or monthly basis and select the publish time and day.
  5. Send to: Specify who can receive the notice.
  6. Published by: Set whether you want the message to be published under the workspace's name or your own.
  7. Click Create Task or Save Draft. You can see the draft in the Drafts tab.

Manage Notices

View Notice Reading Statistics

You can follow the steps below to view the percentage of users who have read the notice, along with the count of both read and unread users.

  1. Go to Notice > All Notice.
  2. Select a notice and click Statistic. 

Manage Recurring/Onboarding Notice Task

  1. Go to Notice > Recurring Notice or Onboarding Notice.
  2. Select a task and perform the following actions as needed:
    1. Go to the History tab to view all notices triggered by the selected task.
    2. Go to the Settings tab to modify notice content and adjust settings.
    3. To stop the notice task, go to the Settings tab and either toggle the Task Status switch to disable the task or click Delete to remove it entirely. When disabled, the notice task will remain in the list but won't be sent to users until re-enabled. Once deleted, the notice will be removed from the list.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful