Troubleshooting Failed Auto Subscription Renewals
If you choose a credit card as your billing method, our system will automatically renew your subscription for the next billing cycle when your UniFi Identity Enterprise subscription plan expires.
If the automatic subscription renewal payment fails, an unpaid bill notification will prompt the Identity Enterprise Manager, and an email will also be sent to you.
- You can continue to operate your workspace normally for a month, but the workspace status will change to Expired.
- You will be given up to 4 payment retries within a month. If the payment is successful and the billing is processed, your workspace status will return to Active.
If the automatic payment fails, our system will determine whether your existing number of users or sites exceeds the free Basic Plan limit and handle it accordingly.
- If your workspace assets do not exceed that delimited by the Basic Plan, the subscription is automatically canceled and downgraded to the free Basic Plan, and you will receive an unpaid bill. You can subscribe again after paying your bill.
- If your workspace exceeds that delimited by the Basic Plan, your workspace will be suspended. At this point, only the owner can log in to UniFi Identity Enterprise to complete payment and subscribe again. After your workspace is suspended for 7 days, your workspace will be canceled and no one can log in anymore.
Q: How is the Basic Plan different from the Standard Plan?
A: Identity Enterprise Standard Plan includes extra features like IdP, AD/LDAP directory integration, risk scoring, etc. For details, see Plan Options.
Q: Is there a minimum subscription?
A: Yes, the Standard Plan requires at least 5 users in a workspace. Note that if you have fewer than 5 users, you will still be charged the minimum Standard Plan users' subscription fees. Let’s say you only have 3 users, when you upgrade to the Standard Plan, you will still need to pay the full rate for 5 users of $25 ($5 x 5) per month.
Q: Will a user with deactivated, staged, or de-provisioning status be billed?
A: No, users in Staged, Deprovisioning, or Deactivated status will not be billed.
Billable user statuses include Pending, Active, Password Expired, Password Reset, Locked, or Suspended.
Q: What happens when I switch to a different paid plan?
A: Your account will be charged or credited based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time the plan was changed.
Q: Can I get an annual plan?
A: Yes, the annual billing option is available. You can get a 10% discount with annual payments.
Q: Can I pay with PayPal or Alipay?
A: At this time, we only accept debit cards, credit cards, and bank transfers. We're open to adding more payment options in the future though!
Q: How does adding and removing users work?
A: Whether you're on a monthly or yearly billing cycle, your account may be charged monthly if you make these types of changes. If you add users, your account will be charged a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time each member was added. If you remove users, your account will be credited in the same way.
Q: Do you have any discounts for non-profit organizations?
A: Yes, we offer a 50% discount for non-profit organizations. Non-profit organizations must be recognized by the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) as exempt from federal income tax under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code (IRC).
Q: How do I use my coupon?
A: Please contact us before you make the payment and we will send you the coupon via email. The coupon will expire in 7 days, so please use it before the expiration date. Note that coupons are not transferable and are only valid for a specific domain. Coupons can be used before or after a subscription. If used after subscribing, it will take effect in the next payment cycle.
Q: What happens if my payment fails? Like if my credit card expires?
A: Your account email will be notified after each failed payment. Payments may be retried up to 4 times within the next month. If any payments fail after the 4 retries, your workspace will be suspended.
Q: Can I change my payment method?
A: Yes, you can change and update your payment method and information at any time by going to Settings > Plan & Billing.
Q: How do refunds work?
A: Charges will be calculated on the actual use. If you downgrade to a less expensive plan, the refund will return to your account balance and can be used to pay for the next billing cycle. Refunds are returned to your Identity Enterprise balance instead of your bank account. If you downgrade to the free Basic Plan, you will not receive any refunds as you are still able to use the paid features until the end of the current payment cycle.
Q: How is my payment being processed?
A: We use Stripe to process your payment. We do not handle your credit card information directly.
Q: Why can’t I see the bill after I upgrade to a paid plan with Wire Transfer?
A: The bill and invoice will be sent to you within 1 hour. Then you can go to Settings > Plan & Billing to complete the payment.
Q: Can I change my plan settings on mobile?
A: No, you can only change your plan settings on the web-based Identity Enterprise Manager.