UniFi Identity Enterprise - Manage Your Plan

Upgrade a Subscription Plan

Note: Only the workspace owner can subscribe to a paid plan and manage the subscriptions.

You can subscribe to the Identity Enterprise Standard Plan to get more users and premium features to meet your organization's needs.

Subscribe to Identity Enterprise Standard Plan

  1. Sign in to your Identity Enterprise Manager (https://[your workspace domain].ui.com/cloud).

  2. Go to Settings > Plan & Billing.
  3. Select a paid plan and click Upgrade.
  4. Specify your billing method and billing address.
  5. Complete the payment. The upgrade takes effect immediately and you will receive a subscription confirmation email.

Upgrade to a More Costly Paid Subscription

If you upgrade from an existing paid plan to a more expensive plan in the middle of a billing cycle, here's what will happen:

  • The plan upgrade takes effect immediately and you will receive a subscription confirmation letter.
  • You will be billed at the end of the month by a prorated amount based on the upgraded plan usage period. The prorated amount will be added to the previous standard monthly payment.
Example:
  • If you have been billed $100 for the upgrade plan usage period and were billed $1,000 for your previous plan, then in the next billing cycle you will need to pay: $1,000+100= $1,100
  • The "end of the month" is based on your original paid plan's sign-up date. For example, if you purchased a UniFi Identity Enterprise plan on June 17 and then upgraded the plan on June 23, you will receive the new paid plan billing on July 17.

Expire Subscription Plans

Before your plan add-ons expire, you will receive emails notifying you of the expiration date and reminding you to either subscribe to a paid plan or continue your subscription to continue using the paid features. Go to the scenario that applies to you.

Scenario 1: Free Basic Plan Users

If your free Identity Enterprise Basic Plan is expiring, you can choose any of the following methods to keep your workspace features and data:

  • Upgrade to a paid plan.
  • Remove any extra assets to meet the Identity Enterprise Basic Plan limitations within 21 days. Your workspace will automatically switch to the free Identity Enterprise Basic Plan after 21 days.
Important
  • Your workspace will be suspended after 21 days if you do not upgrade an expiring Identity Enterprise Basic Plan to a paid plan or remove extra assets to meet the allowed add-ons in the downgraded plan. Only the workspace owner can log in to a suspended UID workspace.

Scenario 2: Paid Plan Users

Before your paid subscription plan expires, you will receive email notifications about the plan's expiration date. Paid subscription plans will be automatically renewed by the system. However, manual subscription renewal is required for suspended paid subscription plans.

To renew a suspended paid subscription plan:

  1. Go to Settings > Plan & Billing.
  2. Apply for the paid subscription plan again. Your paid subscription plan is renewed.

Downgrade or Cancel Subscription

Please make sure you have reduced your workspace assets and users to the Basic Plan or the less costly plan limits before canceling or downgrading your subscriptions.

Downgrade to a Less Costly Subscription Plan

When you downgrade to a less costly subscription plan, a few things will happen:

  • Available features will change immediately.
  • At the end of next month, we'll credit your account a prorated amount based on the length of using the less expensive plan and the cost difference.
  • On the same day, you'll receive a bill adjusted to the new price plan for the next billing cycle.
  • The "end of the month" is based on the day you signed up.

To downgrade to a less costly plan:

  1. Sign in to your Identity Enterprise Manager (https://[your workspace domain].ui.com/cloud).

  2. Go to Settings > Plan & Billing.
  3. Select a less costly plan and click Downgrade.

Cancel Subscription

You will still have access to your paid plan features till the end of your existing billing cycle.

  1. Sign in to your Identity Enterprise Manager (https://[your workspace domain].ui.com/cloud).

  2. Go to Settings > Plan & Billing.
  3. Select the Basic Plan and click Downgrade.

Plan Add-Ons Expiration

Before your subscription or plan add-ons expire, you will receive emails notifying you of the expiration date and reminding you to either subscribe to a paid plan or continue your subscription to continue using the paid features. Go to the scenario that applies to you.

Basic Plan

If your free Basic Plan or plan add-ons are expiring, you can choose any of the following methods to keep your workspace features and data:

  • Upgrade to a paid plan.
  • Remove any extra assets and paid features to meet the Basic Plan limitations within 21 days. Your workspace will automatically switch to the free Basic Plan after 21 days.
Important
  • Your workspace will be suspended after 21 days if you do not upgrade an expiring Basic Plan to a paid plan or remove extra assets to meet the allowed Add-Ons in the downgraded plan. Only the workspace owner can log in to a suspended workspace.

Before your paid subscription plan or add-ons expires, you will receive email notifications about the plan's expiration date. Paid subscription plans will be automatically renewed by the system. However, manual subscription renewal is required for suspended paid subscription plans.

To renew a suspended paid subscription plan:

  1. Sign in to your Identity Enterprise Manager (https://[your workspace domain].ui.com/cloud).

  2. Go to Settings > Plan & Billing.
  3. Select a paid plan and click Upgrade.

View Subscription Details

  1. Sign in to your Identity Enterprise Manager (https://[your workspace domain].ui.com/cloud).

  2. Go to Settings > Plan & Billing > Plan Subscription.
  3. You can view your current subscription plan details including the plan costs, the billing cycle (annually or monthly), and the subscription plan renewal date.
    • If you pay with a debit or credit card, you're charged upfront for the month or year. If you pay with a wire transfer, you'll receive an invoice email on the first day of your billing cycle.
    • You'll automatically be billed on the same subscription payment date each month or year.
    • Example: If you subscribed and paid for the plan on May 3, you will be billed subsequently on June 3, July 3, etc.
Was this article helpful?
4 out of 6 found this helpful